WASLA Award Winners 2020

The Western Australian School Library Association takes great pride in announcing the WASLA 2020 Western Australian School Library Award recipients:

  • – School Library of the Year:  Kennedy Baptist College Research and Study Centre
  • – Teacher Librarian of the Year: Jennifer Currie, Lynwood Senior High School
  • – Library Technician of the Year: Lesley Dorrington, Mercedes College
  • – Library Officer of the Year: Sarah Klass, Chisholm Catholic College

The WASLA Awards Sub-committee were delighted with the calibre of this year’s nominees. Details of this year’s awardees will be in the upcoming issue of iC3.  An awards ceremony will take place at Bob Hawke College at a date to be determined due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

We hope you had a relaxing and calm school holidays.

Take Care

Felicia Harris

Awards Sub-committee Coordinator