WASLA Award Winners 2023

The Western Australian School Library Association takes great pride in announcing the WASLA 2023 Western Australian School Library Award recipients:

Teacher Librarian of the Year: Bec Sheridan, Christ Church Grammar School

School Librarian of the Year: Jonathan Dutton, Perth College

Library Officer of the Year: Jean Davis, North Albany Senior High School

School Library of the Year: Santa Maria Library Team

Congratulations to all of the awardees!

WASLA recognises, through the presentation of these Awards, the professional leadership, vision, innovation and collaboration of its members, and those whose work influences the development of libraries across the Western Australian education field. The WASLA Committee is pleased to see library staff receiving recognition and appreciation from their schools for all their hard work.

Nominations for the 2024 Awards will be opened in late 2023.

Bec Sheridan, Teacher Librarian of the Year
Jonathan Dutton, School Librarian of the Year
Santa Maria, School Library Team of the Year