WASLA Award Winners 2021

Last night at the Western Australian School Library Awards Ceremony the 2021 awardees were announced.

The Western Australian School Library Association has great pleasure in announcing the 2021 School Library Awardees:  

Library Officer of the Year

Lisa Perriam

Scotch College

Library Technician of the Year

Sarah Sarmardin

Notre Dame Catholic Primary School

Teacher Librarian of the Year

Darryl Fernandez

Perth College

School Library of the Year

Lynwood Senior High School Library

Lynwood Senior High School

Congratulations to all of the awardees!

The Western Australian School Library Association (WASLA) recognises, through the presentation of Awards, the professional leadership, vision, innovation and collaboration of its members, and those whose work influences the development of libraries across the Western Australian education field.

This year we received several nominees in each category.  This is a great testament to the way that school libraries, and school library staff, stepped up to support their school communities during the incredibly difficult time we had in 2020. The WASLA Committee is very pleased to see library staff receiving recognition and appreciation from their schools for all their hard work.

Details about the 2021 School library Awardees will be in the next edition of iC3.

Congratulations again to this year’s awardees.

Felicia Harris

Vice President