WASLA Award Winners 2022

The Western Australian School Library Association takes great pride in announcing the WASLA 2022 Western Australian School Library Award recipients:

Teacher Librarian of the Year: Lorinda Gersbach, Kennedy Baptist College

Library Technician of the Year: Elena Preiato, La Salle College

Library Officer of the Year: Helen Cullinane, Kent Street Senior High School

Congratulations to all of the awardees!

WASLA recognises, through the presentation of these Awards, the professional leadership, vision, innovation and collaboration of its members, and those whose work influences the development of libraries across the Western Australian education field. The WASLA Committee is pleased to see library staff receiving recognition and appreciation from their schools for all their hard work.

Nominations for the 2023 Awards will be opened in late 2022.